27 - 30 Jan 2025

Dubai World Trade Centre

Dubai visa requirements

An entry visa can be issued upon arrival at the Dubai International Airport for Nationals (Citizens) from the following countries:

GCC Countries:



Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City




United States of America, Canada

Australia, New Zealand

Japan, Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, South Korea


Nationals other than those of the above lists require an entry visa which will need to be arranged prior to arrival. If you require a Dubai visa prior to your arrival, there are three options available:

  • UAE Consulate in your Country: If your country is not listed above, please check the link to find out the nearest UAE embassy/consulate in your country: UAE Embassies.
  • Hotel: Request your hotel to arrange your visa. Not all hotels offer this option, please check prior to booking.
  • Airline: if you travel by Emirates Airline, they will be able to assist you in obtaining your visa.

Expatriate residents from the Gulf states (Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain, Qatar and Saudi Arabia), who are on the resident visa category of businessmen, company managers or representatives, auditors, accountants, doctors, engineers or employees working in the public sector, can obtain a non-renewable 30-day visa upon arrival in UAE.

If you require more information on visas, please click here.

*The visa information provided here is for information purposes and to be used at your own risk. Visa rules are subject to change without warning. Contact your nearest embassy for the most up-to-date information.